

Continuing and Incumbent Board of Governors (BG) and Advisory Council (AC) Members by Category

<u>Incumbent BG Members for this election cycle</u>. Current terms expire January 2019.*

Appointed (20 March 2018)	*Sean Bergin, President, APTelecom, USA
For-profit North America	*Robert (Bert) Crinks, President, 89Degree Networks, USA
Individual	*Neil Montefiore, Retired, Singapore
For-profit East Asia	*Cengiz Oztelcan, Turkey
For-profit East Asia	Yasuo Sato , Senior Manager, External Relations, NEC Corp., <i>Japan</i>

^{*}Eligible for re-election.

Continuing BG Members. Terms continue to January 2020.

Individual	Hiroshi Asemi , Secretariat Representative, PTC Japan, <i>Japan</i>
For-profit North America	Stephan Beckert, USA
Non-profit North America	Bruce Drake, Councillor, Village of Belcarra, Canada
Southeast and South East Asia	Stephen Ho, Chief Executive Officer, CITIC Telecom International CPC Ltd., Hong Kong (SAR) China
Oceania	Brian Tellam , Partner, Cornerstone Capital Partners, Australia

Continuing BG Members. Terms continue to January 2021.

For-profit East Asia	Gregg Daffner, Chief Executive Officer, GapSat, Hong Kong (SAR) China
Southeast and South Asia	William (Bill) Barney, Chief Executive Officer, Reliance Communications & Global Cloud Xchange, Hong Kong (SAR) China
Southeast and South Asia	Marc Halbfinger, Chief Executive Officer, PCCW Global, Hong Kong (SAR) China











For-profit North America	Timothy (Tim) Logue, Senior Director, Marketing & Sales, Thales Alenia Space North America, <i>USA</i>
--------------------------	---

BG Notes:

There is a maximum of three (3) seats that can be filled in any one regional category at any time on the BG. There is a maximum of 14 members on the BG at any time. There are five (5) seats available for the BG and AC elections held in Fall 2018 for three-year terms beginning January 2019.













II. AC

<u>Incumbent AC Members for this election cycle</u>. Current terms expire January 2019.*

Oceania	*Scott Bartlett, Chief Executive Officer, Kordia NZ, New Zealand
For-profit North America	*Mohamed Elagazy, President & CEO, CPS Services Inc., USA
Individual	*Heather Hudson, Professor, University of Alaska, USA
Other	*Kawa Junad, Chairman/Owner, Regional Telecom, Iraq
Oceania	*Hugh McGarry, Chief Executive Officer, Garnet Consulting, Australia
For-profit East Asia	*Masaaki Sakamaki, Board Member, NTT Docomo, Japan
Southeast and South Asia	*Muhammad Rashid Shafi, SEVP, Strategy Officer, Multinet Pakistan, <i>Pakistan</i>
For-profit North America	*Lynn Smullen-Volz, Segment VP, Area Sales, CenturyLink, USA
Appointed (June 2016)	*Richard Taylor, Palmer Chair & Professor, Telecommunications Studies Emeritus, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Appointed (24 November 2014)	*Raju Vegesna, Chairman and Managing Director, Sify, India

^{*}Eligible for re-election.

Continuing AC Members. Terms continue to January 2021.

For-profit East Asia	Tim Bailey, SVP, Products, Marketing, & Business Development, SpeedCast International Ltd., <i>Hong Kong</i> (SAR) China
Individual	Thomas Cooper , Professor, Visual & Media Arts, Emerson College, <i>USA</i>
For-profit North America	Matthew DeMartino, Director of Strategic Accounts, Competitive Telecoms Group, USA
Southeast and South Asia	John Garrett, Head of IRU & Strategic Transactions, Telstra, Singapore











For-profit North America	Theodore McFarland, Commercial Director – Sales, Marketing, and Customer Experiences, Blue Origin, USA
Non-profit North America	Francis Pereira, Associate Professor, Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California, USA
Appointed (21 February 2017)	Jagadish (Jag) Rao, USA
For-profit North America	Nakul Rege, Chief Growth Officer, Bankai Group, USA
Appointed (28 November 2017)	Mike Sauer, Senior Advisor, AquaComms Management Ltd., Ireland
Other	Keith Shaw , Vice President of Business Development EMEA, Equinix, <i>Netherlands</i>
Individual	Toshio "Todd" Suzaki, Secretariat Representative, PTC Japan, <i>Japan</i>
Appointed (December 2016)	Joe Weinman, Author, Cloudonomics and Digital Disciplines, USA
Appointed (28 November 2017)	Lorain Wong, Chief Marketing Officer, Reliance Communications & Global Cloud Xchange, Hong Kong (SAR) China
For-profit East Asia	Joe Zhu, Chief Executive Officer, Zenlayer, China

AC Notes:

The total number of seats available is proportionate per category based on the representation in those categories of PTC Members as specified in the PTC Bylaws. Approximately half of the 38 elected seats of the AC are available for the BG and AC elections held in Fall 2018 for four-year terms beginning January 2019.











