In Announcements, Homepage

John Hibbard – PTC’17 – Richard J. Barber Distinguished Award Winner

Richard J. Barber

Richard J. Barber
Photo courtesy of Lisa (Barber) Foxen

The nomination process for the 2018 Richard J. Barber PTC Distinguished Service Award is now open. All PTC members are invited to nominate a member, staff person, or volunteer for this prestigious award. This award is given to someone who has demonstrated extraordinary dedication and service to PTC and is awarded in the name of the organization’s founding Executive Director, Richard J. Barber, who passed away in 2014.

Please send your nomination via email to in time for the 9 November deadline.

Nomination Review Process
Nominations are vetted by the PTC Awards Committee, which makes a recommendation to the Board of Governors for approval.

About the Richard J. Barber PTC Distinguished Service Award
The Richard J. Barber PTC Distinguished Service Award is named in honor of Richard J. Barber, PTC’s founding Executive Director, and is presented during the Awards Luncheon at the annual conference.

The 2018 Award will be presented at the PTC’18 Innovation Awards Gala on Tuesday, 23 January 2018.

Recent recipients of the award include John Hibbard, Tara Giunta, Robert Walp, Sharon Nakama, Moriya Koyama and the PTC Japan Committee, and Dan J. Wedemeyer.

Start typing and press Enter to search