PTC Awards

Celebrating the people, ideas, networks, and connections vital to the transformation and proliferation of telecommunications and ICT, PTC offers various awards each year that promote innovation and inspiration in these communities as well as society at large.

PTC Innovation Awards

The PTC Innovation Awards–made up of six categories–are designed to recognize the individuals and companies that have transformed and continue to transform our industry and the markets we serve.

Richard J. Barber PTC Distinguished Service Award

The Richard J. Barber PTC Distinguished Service Award recognizes a member, staff person, or volunteer who has provided exceptional service to PTC over a significant period of time.

Yale M. Braunstein Student Prize Award

The Yale M. Braunstein Student Prize Award is awarded to the best student research paper at PTC’s annual conference. The prize includes a USD 1,000 cash award, conference registration, and up to USD 1,500 for travel and accommodations to present at the conference.

Meheroo Jussawalla Research Prize Award

The Meheroo Jussawalla Research Prize Award–named in honor of the late international telecommunications scholar Meheroo Jussawalla–is open to all conference participants and given to the best participant research paper at PTC’s annual conference.

Start typing and press Enter to search